SI17 Home
12th International Conference on
Shock & Impact Loads on Structures
14-16 June 2017
Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

The Conference is 'Qualified for 14 PDUs by PEB'

• Kanazawa University, Japan
• National Defense Academy, Japan

• American Concrete Institute, USA
• Karagozian & Case, Inc., USA
• B P (Systems) Engineering Pte Ltd, Singapore

Support organisations:
• The International Association of Protective Structures, Australia Branch
• Japan Society of Civil Engineers, Japan

• Photron Limited, Japan
• Permasteelisa, Japan
• Speed-Imaging Pte Ltd, Singapore

Managed by:
• CI-Premier Conference Organisation, Singapore

SI Conference Pioneer Committee
This committee comprises past SI conference chairmen and those who have given significant support and contribution to the SI Conference Series:

Honorary Chairmen:

A/Prof. Tat Seng Lok, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Prof. Emeritus N. Ishikawa, National Defense Academy, Japan
Prof. Hong Hao, Curtin University, Australia

Honorary Advisors:

Prof. Mark Stewart, The University of Newcastle, Australia
Prof. Chengqing Wu, The University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Prof. Hiroshi Masuya, Kanazawa University, Japan
Prof. Yoshimi Sonoda, Kyushu University, Japan
Prof. Kazunori Fujikake, National Defense Academy, Japan
Dr. Shengrui Lan, Karagozian & Case, USA
Mr John Crawford, Karagozian & Case, USA
Prof. Murat Saatcioglu, University of Ottawa, Canada
Prof. James S Davidson, Auburn University, USA
Dr Farhad Aslani, Structural Engineering at University of Western Australia

Conference Organising Committees:

Conference Joint Chairmen:
• Prof. Hiroshi Masuya - Kanazawa University, Japan
• Prof. Kazunori Fujikake - National Defense Academy, Japan

Conference Organising Chairman:
• A/Prof. Tat Seng Lok, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

• Prof. M. Beppu - National Defense Academy, Japan
• Prof. N. Kishi, National Institute of Technology, Kushiro College, Japan

Director: Er John S Y Tan, CI-Premier Pte Ltd
Secretariat: Ms Peggy L P Teo, CONLOG Singapore

Highly Commendable Paper Awards

The awards are presented at this Conference series to encourage quality submissions from young researchers. New and original technical papers shall be considered for the following awards:

The Simon Perry Award
(in memory of Prof Simon Perry, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland)

The Gene Corley Award
(in memory of Mr Gene Corley, USA)

IAPS Australia Award
(sponsored by The International Association of Protective Structures, Australia Branch)

The K&C Award 2017
(sponsored by Karagozian & Case, Inc., USA)

JSCE Award
(sponsored by JSCE Structural Engineering Committee)

and other Awards.

For enquiries:
SI17 Conference Secretariat
CI-Premier Pte Ltd
150 Orchard Road #07-14
Orchard Plaza
Singapore 238841

Tel: +65 67332922, +65 91270094